I’m a maker….

Turns out I’m more of a maker…

than a blogger. 

I was putting clothes away and realized, I have made a LOT!

I’ve sewn and sewn. 

I’ve tested patterns. 

And I love it. LOVE IT!!

So I, uh, practiced some flat lays. 

  
The Party Dress by Cottage Mama

FREE PATTERN!!

I modified the pattern to add the pocket and I left off the sash. Also added a ruffle along the bottom. 

The whole sash big bow tie in the back thing doesn’t really work in a car seat. It pokes her in the back. How do you all handle that problem?

  
The Sally Dress by Very Shannon

We like this dress because it has no closures. Goes on QUICK!

I modified it by using a circle skirt instead of the standard skirt. Fun for twirling. 

O yeah, the whole thing is corduroy. My FAVE!

  
Safari Raglan by Titchy Threads

Lil Sis wanted to match Big Bro on the field trip. But the school doesn’t make tiny shirts. Which is understandable because, tiny people generally do not go there. 

So this maker momma made a school dress from a bigger shirt.  Added some rick rack, a contrasting red neckband, BOOM! Matchy matchy 

  
Safari Raglan by Titchy Threads

I love this pattern. I whipped this up with every intention of hemming and all those finishing touches. 

Never happened. 

It’s comfy and she loves it anyway. 

Win win

  
 Rowan Tee by Titchy Threads

This is a shirt I made for someone else’s lil guy. In a swap. 

I hope he loves it!!!

This pattern is very versatile. I love the hood stripe. 

  
Also a Rowan Tee. Modified to be a dress. 

I shortened the shirt front and back. I added some skirt pieces, including a gather in the front center. 

  
This pattern is still in testing. But it’s the reason sister got the flaming guitar dress. She’s realizing mom takes requests. 

Hmmm….

  
To end this post, here are some shirts I made for a Rainbow Party!

  
Sew Fun!!

Thanks for reading! 

One thought on “I’m a maker….

I would LOVE to hear what you think!

