Shorts, because it’s hot and I’m so cool

 
I know the picture isn’t that fabulous… 

But these shorts are. And so was the sky right then!!

  

I used the pattern from the  Dana MADE it blog. 
  
Super quick. Stylin. Just plain awesome. 

   
 
The pattern is just basic shorts. 

I used five different pants legs from shorts I cut off for summer. 

UPCYCLE BEBE!

Corduroy is my favorite!

I created four middle panels, then sewed them to the main tan corduroy fabric.

I ended up with four pieces, with the pieced panels down the center. 

THEN I used the pattern to create the actual shorts pieces. 

Sorry, no pix of that. Sort of a sewing frenzy. Ideas come fast and sewing  time is often short. So I just went with it. 

  
Those plaid shorts are also Dana MADE kid shorts. 

It’s my go to pattern. I like the flat front option. 

Ciao! 

Thanks for stopping by!

I would LOVE to hear what you think!

